Books for ages 9 to 10

Bestsellers

See more Bestsellers
I Got This
gbp prices
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering

Our May Book of the Month

I Got This by Cara Mailey and Chrissie Sains

“My Book of the Month for children aged 9 and over this May is I Got This. She may be small, but Erin still faces big challenges – especially when starting her new secondary school. She also has big dreams too – the main one being to win the competition set by her favourite pop group to dance in their upcoming music video. Erin is certain she’s perfect for it! But making an audition video for the competition is proving far more difficult than Erin expected – it’s almost like her best friend is trying to ruin her chances! Erin soon comes to learn that sometimes it’s just not enough to believe in yourself – you need the people you love to believe in you too.

This is the first book co-authored by Cara Mailey, a 12-year-old girl living with achondroplasia in Belfast, Ireland. The protagonist Erin is based on Mailey, who is an inspiration to young children and recently helped design a fashion line to suit other kids with achondroplasia. Cara has starred on CBBC’s Dengineers, presented for Craft Party, was the star of her own documentary My Life: Made to Measure, and her new documentary Keeping Up with the Maileys is out now in Ireland and the UK this August. Teaching empathy and raising awareness of achondroplasia, I Got This is perfect for fans of Can You See Me and A Kind of Spark. It’s a funny, big-hearted novel that inspires you to love yourself for being exactly who you are!”

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

What's new?

See more What's new?

Favourite films

See more Favourite films

Funny reads

See more Funny reads

Book pack bargains

See more Book pack bargains

Things to make and do

See more Things to make and do

Browse more children’s books by age