Reggie Houser Has the Power New by Helen Rutter (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.20 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

‘A funny, sensitive story featuring a hilariously likeable protagonist and a sympathetic, well-informed portrayal of ADHD.’ The Guardian ‘Very funny, very touching, very truthful – a total delight to read.’ Jacqueline Wilson on The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh ‘Amazing’ Noel Fielding on The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh Reggie Houser has ADHD and struggles to make friends at school, plus his mum and teachers seem constantly weary about his erratic, high-energy ways. But when he sees a hypnotist perform on stage at the holiday park he visits, Reggie becomes obsessed with learning the skills of mind control – and he discovers he has an incredible talent for it! First of all he hypnotises the dog to think he’s a frog, then makes his headmaster cluck like a chicken in assembly in front of the whole school – but then a group of mean kids supposedly take him under their wing and make him use his hypnosis talents for bad: stealing a chocolate bar from a shop and escalating to a bigger theft. Reggie must decide to use his skills for good only and come to trust his own brain to make decisions.

  • Packed with brilliant jokes and one-liners to make kids roar with laughter
  • A book to encourage empathy and kindness in young readers
  • Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lisa Thompson and Jenny Pearson.

    Praise for The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh ‘This incredible debut tugs at your heartstrings and makes you laugh out loud in equal measure. I guarantee you’ll be cheering along in the final pages!’ Lisa Thompson ‘It’s Wonder with one-liners.’ Scott Evans, The Reader Teacher ‘As warm and wise as it is funny.’ Shappi Khorsandi ‘A laugh out loud story, the like of which I’ve never read before.’ Kerry Godliman ‘This book is a great way of showing children how to be confident and winners by having a sense of humour and making others laugh.’ Baroness Floella Benjamin ‘This book is brilliant. It is funny, wise, kind and exciting.’ Marcus Brigstocke ‘So funny and joyful.’ Rachel Parris

  • Product Details

    Catalogue number

    310 in UK Primary March 2024, 16 in SCB Offer February 2024 and 2223 in Schools Catalogue 2024/25

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9780702314650

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    February 1st, 2024

    Other details

    • 304 pages

    Condition

    New

    Available in these packs

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought