Please note that our warehouse will be closed for despatch between 3rd and 11th February due to relocation. Any orders placed during this period will not be despatched until 14th February onwards. Please refer to our order FAQ page for more information. remove

The Boy Whose Wishes Came True

by Helen Rutter (author)

Suitable for 8 - 9 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.00
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99

Out of stock - due soon

Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.20 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

‘A delight… This book is wise, suspenseful and witty’SUNDAY TIMES, Children’s Book of the Week

A brilliantly funny wish-fulfilment story with a huge heart, from the author of one of 2021’s most loved children’s debuts, The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh. Archie Crumb is having a tough time. Picked-on at school, picked last for any team; his home has been sad and quiet since Dad left and his luck feels like its run out. But things start looking up when Archie bumps his head and literally sees stars: his favourite famous football player standing in front of him, granting him nine wishes. This is INCREDIBLE! Unlimited ice cream, a whole day of eating pizza and playing on the X-Box, revenge on the bullies, becoming the star player in a televised football tournament: finally, all his dreams can come true! Will Archie wish his way to happiness? Or will he realise that magic wishes may be wonderful, but only he has the true power to change his life?

  • Perfect for fans of Lisa Thompson, David Baddiel and Jacqueline Wilson
  • Helen Rutter’s debut novel The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh was chosen as a Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month
  • Funny, moving, inventive, uplifting children’s fiction at its finest.

Praise for The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh ‘Very funny, very touching, very truthful – a total delight to read.’ Jacqueline Wilson ‘Amazing’ Noel Fielding ‘This incredibly debut tugs at your heartstrings and makes you laugh out loud in equal measure. I guarantee you’ll be cheering along in the final pages!’ Lisa Thompson ‘It’s Wonder with one-liners.’ Scott Evans, The Reader Teacher ‘As warm and wise as it is funny.’ Shappi Khorsandi ‘A laugh out loud story, the like of which I’ve never read before.’ Kerry Godliman ‘This book is a great way of showing children how to be confident and winners by having a sense of humour and making others laugh.’ Baroness Floella Benjamin ‘This book is brilliant. It is funny, wise, kind and exciting.’ Marcus Brigstocke ‘So funny and joyful.’ Rachel Parris

Product Details

Catalogue number

759 in UK Primary January 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702300868

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 3rd, 2022

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought