Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.00
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.20 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Superstar TV presenter and bestselling author Alesha Dixon is back with a hilarious story of sisterhood and strong girls! Pearl moves into 10 Downing Street when her mum Patrice becomes the UK’s first Black female Prime Minister. A chance meeting with Patrice’s childhood sweetheart Jackson and suddenly Pearl’s glam new life has an unexpected gatecrasher: Jackson’s daughter Izzy. Pearl and Izzy loathe each other on sight and have only one thing in common: a desire to split their parents up. They play loud music which interrupts important meetings, swap confidential documents for silly notes and skateboard through Number Ten knocking over the President of the United States. But as Patrice’s popularity in the polls begins to decline as a result of the girls’ out-of-control sabotaging, will they realise that they are stronger as team?

  • From the bestselling author of the LIGHTNING GIRL series and STAR SWITCH
  • Smart, funny and starring wonderfully real and relatable characters
  • For anyone who dreams of being a Girl Boss
  • Our August 2021 Ages 9-10 Book of the Month

    For our August 9+ Book of the Month I have chosen Alesha’s Dixon new standalone novel Girls Rule. Pearl is so ready for her glam new life as her mum Patrice becomes the UK’s first Black female Prime Minister and they move into 10 Downing Street. However when Patrice rekindles with her childhood sweetheart Jackson, suddenly Pearl’s life has an unexpected gatecrasher: Jackson’s daughter Izzy. Pearl and Izzy loathe each other and have only one thing in common: a desire to split their parents up. They play loud music which interrupts important meetings, swap confidential documents for silly notes and skateboard through Number Ten knocking over the President of the United States. But as Patrice’s popularity in the polls begins to decline as a result of the girls’ out-of-control sabotaging, will they realise that they are stronger as team?

    Girls Rule is a hilarious story of sisterhood and strong girls, perfect for anyone who dreams of being a girl boss. Superstar TV presenter Alesha Dixon started writing her bestselling series Lightning Girl as she wanted books that her daughter could see herself reflected in and would inspire her. This book continues to represent not only black girls, but blended families, and what can be more inspirational than the UK’s first Black female Prime Minister?! Perfect for fans of Dork Diaries and David Baddiel.

    Product Details

    Catalogue number

    105 in UK Primary August/September 2021 and 1129 in SCB Offer September 2021

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9781407198507

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    August 5th, 2021

    Other details

    • 300 pages

    Condition

    New

    Author/Illustrator

    Alesha Dixon

    Photo of Alesha Dixon

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought

    Promotions available

    How do I use promotional codes