The Day We Saved the Future by Ashley Banjo (author) and Jordan Banjo (author)

The Day We Saved the Future

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.20 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

An action-packed, laugh-out-loud, high-energy story for boys and girls featuring adults taken over by aliens and a brave group of kids who must work together as a team to stop them! From TV personalities and Diversity street dance superstars, brothers Ashley and Jordan Banjo. Brothers Trey and Jax spend after-school hours rehearsing with their street dance collective the Fly High Crew, until the evening they see a green beam of light flash out of the sky and are thrown into an out-of-this-world adventure! Aliens have landed and are mind-controlling all the teachers and adults: can the Fly High Crew work together as a team and save the day?

  • Written in collaboration with Alexandra Sheppard
  • Full of fantastic art by Brittney Bond
  • For fans of Tom Fletcher and Alesha Dixon.

Our February 2023 Ages 9-10 Book of the Month

For children aged 9 and over, our Book of the Month pick must be The Day We Saved the Future! When billionaire satellite tycoon Noel Riche announces his latest project – to rain asteroids on the planet until he is given total control – there’s nothing anyone can do to stop him. Until brothers Cass and Micah are intercepted by a time-travelling supercar, sent back from the future to recruit them for a crucial mission. They must travel back to the 1990s, befriend Noel Riche as a child and put right what went wrong. Can they save the world or will the sinister agents from Riche’s dystopian future catch them?

This is the second book from TV personalities and Diversity street dance superstar brothers Ashley and Jordan Banjo, written in collaboration with Alexandra Sheppard. The readers are thrown into this action packed, sci-fi adventure from the very first page. It’s laugh-out-loud, high-energy, but at the same time a heart-warming story of a brave pair of brothers who must work together to save the world. The story will hook boys and girls alike, especially fans of Tom Fletcher, Alesha Dixon and David Baddiel. It’s also full of fantastic art by Brittney Bond to really immerse even non-traditional readers in the world.

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

580 in SCB Offer April 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702306457

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 2nd, 2023

Other details

  • 320 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought