Who Let the Gods Out? #2: Simply the Quest

by Maz Evans (author)

Suitable for 9 - 14 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The second book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LETTHE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons!

‘I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think you’re all going to love them too.’ ROBIN STEVENS on book 1

‘One of the funniest new voices in children’s literature. The laughs come thick and fast’ DAVID SOLOMONS on book 1

Elliot Hooper’s troubles are far from over: his mum’s health worsens, he’s struggling at school, and a bunch of anarchic Greek immortals have moved into his home – including teen goddess Virgo, who’s in trouble with the Zodiac.

What’s more, death-daemon Thanatos and his scary mum, Nyx, are at large – and determined to destroy the world.

As even more immortal allies and enemies emerge, Virgo and Elliot must learn how to be heroes …

The second book in the bestselling Who Let the Gods Out series!

An exciting, laugh-out-loud hilarious and highly-acclaimed Percy Jackson-esque adventure

Book 1 was shortlisted for both the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and the Books Are My Bag Readers’ Award

Hilarious and heartfelt, the Who Let the Gods Out? series is centred on the Olympian gods – perfect for fans of Greek mythology!

Can’t wait to read Elliot’s next adventure? Check out book 3, BEYOND THE ODYSSEY!

Product Details

Series

Who Let the Gods Out? (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910655511

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

August 3rd, 2017

Lexile measure

630L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. Joe Adsley
    on 24 November 2017

    Simply the Quest

    This sequel won’t disappoint you. Just as funny as Who Let the God’s Out? Can’t wait for next years title.

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought