Run, Rebel

by Manjeet Mann (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.00
Offer price: £6.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Praise for Run, Rebel – a Guardian best book of 2020: A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems . . . Mann’s brilliant, coruscating verse novel lays out the anatomy of Amber’s revolution, and the tentative first flowerings of hope and change. Guardian

WINNER OF THE SHADOWER’S CHOICE AWARD, FROM THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2021WINNER OF THE UKLA BOOK AWARDS 2021SHORTLISTED FOR THE BRANFORD BOASE AWARD 2021SHORTLISTED FOR THE SHEFFIELD CHILDREN’S BOOK AWARD 2021

I am restless, my feet need to fly.

Amber is trapped – by her father’s rules, by his expectations, by her own fears.

Now she’s ready to fight – for her mother, for her sister, for herself.

Freedom always comes at a price.

Run, Rebel is a trailblazing verse novel that thunders with rhythm, heart and soul – perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur.

‘A powerful read’ The Scotsman ‘A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems’ The Guardian ‘What a gorgeous, fabulous book!’ Nikita Gill ‘Heart-breaking, inspiring, exquisite’ Liz Hyder, author of Bearmouth (Winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize)

Product Details

Catalogue number

610 in UK Primary September 2021 and 8912 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241411421

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.7; Upper years; 5.0 points

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought