Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

gbp prices
Price: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £2.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Winner of the 2019 Carnegie Medal.

Xiomara doesn’t do words. Not that anyone can hear. When it comes to standing her ground in Harlem, she lets her fists and fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets. Like her weird feelings for a boy in her bio class. And the notebook of poems she hides under her bed. And a slam poetry club that’s going to pull those secrets into the spotlight. Because – although what X has to say is harsh, and the world won’t want to listen – she’s getting sick of staying silent.

  • A brave, bold and fierce novel that rings with conviction
  • A tale of finding your voice and speaking up for your beliefs
  • For fans of Orangeboy, The Hate U Give and Long Way Down
  • Elizabeth Acevedo is a champion slam poet from New York

Product Details

Catalogue number

8280 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405291460

Publisher

Electric Monkey

Date published

April 5th, 2018

Lexile measure

HL800L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Upper years; 5.0 points

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought