Books for ages 7 to 8

Bestsellers

See more Bestsellers
Fire Mountain
gbp prices
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering

Our May Book of the Month

Future Hero: Race to Fire Mountain by Remi Blackwood

“My Book of the Month for children aged 7 and over this May has to be Future Hero: Race to Fire Mountain by Remi Blackwood. When Jarell sits in the seat at the barbershop he is transported into another world. It turns out, the fantasy world he is obsessed with doodling is real – Ulfrika, the land of his ancestors – and it’s in trouble! It’s up to Jarell to stop the evil Ikala and follow his destiny to be the hero Ulfrika needs.

This is the first book in a major new series: FUTURE HERO , with plenty more books coming. An exciting and magical series that explore the mythologies of Africa and its diaspora from an own voices author. Combined with future tech gadgets and high octane adventure, it is perfect for fans of Black Panther and Kid Normal. Told in short chapters, filled with action, humour and fast-paced fun, it is easily accessible to young readers and engaging. This title is available for pre-order now for release on the 12th of May.”

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

What's new?

See more What's new?

Favourite characters

See more Favourite characters

Funny reads

See more Funny reads

Book pack bargains

See more Book pack bargains

Things to make and do

See more Things to make and do

Browse more children’s books by age