Books for ages 13+

Bestsellers

See more Bestsellers
Such a Good Liar
gbp prices
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering

Our May Book of the Month

Such a Good Liar by Sue Wallman

“My Book of the Month for teens this May is Such a Good Liar. Seventeen-year-old Lydia Cornwallis has arrived on a remote island populated only by wealthy families and their staff. She quickly finds acceptance, even adoration, from the close-knit families that rule the island. But when a storm hits, all routes to the mainland are cut off. Thank goodness the Harrington sisters made it to the island in time, because Lydia can’t wait to meet them. That’s because Lydia is not really Lydia Cornwallis. And the Harrington’s have hell to pay for what they’ve done. She’s faking her way into the most exclusive social circles for murderous revenge. But how long can her lies hold up?

Author Sue Wallman’s debut Lying About Last Summer was a phenomenon upon its release and won the Zoella Book Club prize, and still continues to be a favourite on BookTok. Her whodunit mysteries are packed with twists and turns that leave you guessing up until the very last page. As well as being an acclaimed award-winning author, Wallman is a secondary school librarian which makes her the perfect author for teen thrillers. She knows first-hand exactly what teenagers talk and think about, and what goes on in the different social circles.

Not only that, but she also knows exactly what books teens are interested in and looking for that isn’t already out there. All in all, this makes Wallman’s books some of the most authentic, realistic and entertaining books in the YA market at the minute. Such a Good Liar is perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and E Lockhart.”

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

As seen on TikTok

See more As seen on TikTok

What's new?

See more What's new?

Big-screen reads

See more Big-screen reads

Scholastic classics

See more Scholastic classics

Funny reads

See more Funny reads
  • Gay Club! Gay Club!
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £5.99
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh

    Editor's pick

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £4.99
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • Skulduggery Pleasant Pack x 13

    13books

    Skulduggery Pleasant Pack x 13

    SAVE Promo available

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £49.99
    Rewards/RRP: £98.87
  • My Type on Paper My Type on Paper

    SAVE Promo available

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £5.60
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • Take a Chance on Me Take a Chance on Me
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.40
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • Alex in Wonderland Alex in Wonderland

    SAVE Promo available

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.40
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • Trinkets Trinkets

    SAVE Promo available

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.40
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • Access All Awkward Access All Awkward
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £5.60
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • Noah Could Never Noah Could Never

    SAVE Promo available

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.40
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • Royals Royals

    SAVE Promo available

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £5.60
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • Noah Can't Even Noah Can't Even

    SAVE Promo available

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.40
    Rewards: £7.99
    RRP: £8.99

Book pack bargains

See more Book pack bargains

Romance

See more Romance

Fantasy and magic

See more Fantasy and magic

Browse more children’s books by age