Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.20 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This item has 4 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 4/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2023 LAUGH OUT LOUD AWARDS FOR TEENS

‘It’s hard to come up with a fresh witch plot, but Julia Tuffs has achieved it … reminiscent of ‘Sex Education’ and Jill Murphy’s ‘The Worst Witch’, but with it’s own strong, personal flavour’ – The Times

‘Hexed is pure fierce magical genius. I can’t wait for everyone to read this book’ – Kate Weston, author of Diary of a Confused Feminist

Jessie Jones has just discovered she’s a witch. Too bad there isn’t a hex to make slimy Callum Henderson and his friends disappear … yet. The first book in a feisty, funny YA series about discovering your place and your power.

New girl, new school, new life on stupid island – thanks Mum. All Jessie Jones wants is to keep her head down, avoid school douchebag Callum Henderson, and coast – middle-of-the-road-like. But when strange powers start to manifest during crippling period pains, flying under the radar seems highly unlikely.

Can Jessie embrace her new-found witchiness, control her erratic powers and work out a way to bring down Callum and his cult of toxic masculinity?

Sabrina the Teenage Witch meets Sex Education – a YA debut perfect for fans of Holly Bourne.

Product Details

Catalogue number

1040 in UK Primary January 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781510109322

Publisher

Orion Children's Books

Date published

July 1st, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.5; Upper years; 12.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. allishanks
    on 3 May 2023

    Hexed

    This book combines the usual teenage troubles involved in moving to a new town and a new school with the discovery that you're a witch. I found myself asking most of the way through, why don't you embrace it! Who wouldn't love to be a witch with actual powers? Truthfully though, when she uses her powers they have hilarious results and when they backfire it is usually very funny but well deserved. The story does point out that doing whatever you want, without thinking about others, can have a cost, but it is hard not to enjoy it when horrible people get what they deserve.

    4out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought