Suitable for 7 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A hilarious whodunnit about two kids trying to save the UK’s top TV talent show from a mysterious saboteur!“Annoyingly good.” – David Baddiel “Ivor is a funny, clever and brilliant writer, so it’s no surprise that he’s written such a funny, clever and brilliant book, which is also heartwarming and full of joy. The man’s a marvel.” – Dermot O’Leary “Kids are going to go crazy for this brilliant book!” “Ivor Baddiel tells a rip-roaring good story – pesky, gleeful and very funny” – Mel Giedroyc “This is a terrifically funny “whodunnit” children’s book” – Peter Dickson (voice of the X Factor) Someone is threatening to destroy Britain’s Biggest New Star, the country’s favourite TV talent show. The secret service decides to send in two young spies, twins Harry and Abby, to investigate. Their ticket backstage is their father, washed up comedian Gus, who believes the contest is his chance to revive his career. The list of suspects is long, and the twins don’t know whom to trust. But they better track down the culprit soon, before disaster strikes the show – and its royal guest!

  • A fast-paced spy caper packed with laughs and surprising twists, from comedy writer Ivor Baddiel – someone who really knows backstage life on Britain’s favourite talent shows!
  • Perfect for fans of books by David Walliams and Tom Fletcher, and Maz Evans’s Vi Spy.
  • The cover and spine feature shiny gold lettering, and the book includes black and white illustrations throughout by James Lancett.

Our April 2021 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

My Book of the Month for children aged 7 and over is Ivor Baddiel’s brilliant debut, Britain’s Biggest Star is… Dad?, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Tom Fletcher, and of course David Baddiel.

Britain’s Biggest Star is… Dad? is a hilarious “whodunnit” about two kids trying to save the UK’s top TV talent show from a mysterious saboteur!

Packed with laughs and surprising twists, kids will go crazy for this spy escapade. At the same time it is heart-warming and full of joy and family values. Comedy writer Baddiel is someone who really knows the backstage life on Britain’s favourite TV shows, so is the perfect author for a fast-paced caper set within the country’s favourite talent show – Britain’s Biggest New Star.

Plus, the book includes wonderful black and white illustrations throughout by James Lancett!

Su – Book Club Editor
Su – Book Club Editor

Product Details

Catalogue number

1001 in SCB Offer June 2021 and 755 in UK Primary May 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702300585

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 1st, 2021

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes