Total Mayhem #1: Monday - Into the Cave of Thieves (Total Mayhem #1) by Ralph Lazar (author) and Lisa Swerling (author)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

From the New York Times bestselling duo Ralph Lazar and Lisa Swerling, a hilarious action comedy for chapter-book readers about Dash Candoo, who must defeat extraordinary foes each and every school day.It REALLY annoys me when one gets into a Total Mayhem Situation before breakfast. Which is exactly what happened to me this morning. And I was still in my pyjamas! When the forces of chaos interrupt the most important meal of Dash’s day and conspire against him, his friends, his school, his town, and indeed the entire planet, Dash needs to take things into his own hands, and some crazy stuff starts to happen.

  • Hilarious, action-packed illustrations throughout
  • Ideal for reluctant readers, this is perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Dog Man and Diary of a Wimpy Kid
  • Explores universal themes of friendship, courage and being bold

Our September 2021 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

My September Book of the Month for children aged 7 and over is Total Mayhem: Monday – Into the Cave of Thieves by Ralph Lazar. Dash Candoo can’t help but get into situations of total mayhem every single school day! And today – Monday – the forces of chaos are already in action before breakfast – and he’s still in his pyjamas! With a bottomless backpack of gadgets, it is up to Dash to defeat extraordinary foes and save the planet! From New York Times bestselling author Lazar, comes this hilarious action packed comedy. The easy-to-read chapters, accessible artwork and hilarity on every page make it perfect for reluctant readers.

A great starting point for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and the books of David Baddiel. Into the Cave of Thieves is the first title in the brand new series Total Mayhem – with Tuesday: The Curse of the Blue Spots already published and the third instalment Wednesday: The Forest of Secrets publishing in November. This means if kids love the book, they don’t have to wait and can jump straight in to a whole new series!

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

526 in SCB Offer April 2024

Series

Total Mayhem (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781338770377

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

September 2nd, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years; 1.0 points

Other details

  • 208 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought