Olly Brown, God of Hamsters by Bethany Walker (author) and Jack Noel (illustrator)

Olly Brown, God of Hamsters

Suitable for 6 - 7 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.20 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

For any kid who ever wanted a hamster: careful what you wish for! Olly Brown is hamster obsessed , but he never gets to take home the Year 6 class hamster. His dad won’t allow any pets. But then the most amazing thing happens: a hamster shows up in Olly’s house anyway! And it seems smart. Like, really smart. This new hamster, Tibbles, is in awe of Olly, and it turns out Tibbles is one of many: there’s a whole civilization of super-advanced, intelligent hamsters who seem to be worshipping Olly … as a god?THIS IS SO AWESOME! But how is this possible???

  • A laugh-out-loud story that will also melt readers’ hearts
  • Perfect for fans of Charlie Changes Into a Chicken and Pamela Butchart’s books!
  • Hilarious illustrations throughout by illustrator Jack Noel

Our May 2023 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for Age 7+ is Olly Brown, God of Hamsters by Bethany Walker. For any kid who ever wanted a hamster: Careful what you wish for! Olly Brown never gets to take home the class hamster as his overprotective dad won’t allow any pets. But then the most amazing thing happens: a hamster shows up in Olly’s house anyway! This new hamster, Tibbles, is part of a whole civilization of super-advanced, intelligent hamsters who seem to be worshipping Olly…as a god? This is so awesome! But how is it possible?

This is a laugh-out-loud story about a shy boy learning to embrace the limelight that will melt readers’ hearts. Hilariously illustrated throughout by Jack Noel, this is a perfect book for reluctant readers and fans of Charlie Changes into a Chicken and Pamela Butchart.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

375 in UK Primary January 2024 and 382 in SCB Offer December 2023

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702324840

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 13th, 2023

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought