Horse Country #1: Can't Be Tamed by Yamile Saied Méndez (author)

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Welcome to Paradise Ranch, where everyone can get a second chance. Carolina Aguasvivas grew up on Paradise Ranch, which she knows down to every last pony. But things are sure to change when the new owner’s daughter, Chelsie Sánchez, sweeps in with an attitude and a feisty Thoroughbred named Velvet. The mare is skittish, headstrong – and Carolina is determined to ride her. Chelsie, who considers herself too good to clean stalls, certainly doesn’t seem like a real horse girl. Caro knows she’s the only one who can help Velvet recover, and she’s ready to prove it – no matter what it takes. The girls may discover they have more in common than they think … including a passion for bringing the healing power of horses to every kid.

  • A stunning new series by award-winning author Yamile Saied Méndez (a true horsewoman!)
  • For fans of The Saddle Club and The Babysitters Club
  • With relatable themes of friendship and family, this series is the perfect read for all children, especially horse lovers

Product Details

Catalogue number

1040 in SCB Offer April 2024 and 341 in UK Teen January 2024

Series

Horse Country (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781338749465

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

September 1st, 2022

Lexile measure

740L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years; 5.0 points

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought