We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If you have any queries please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Run, Rebel New

by Manjeet Mann (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

When Amber runs, it’s the only time she feels free – far away from the prison of her home life. Her father wants her to be a dutiful Punjabi daughter, like her sister Ruby. He can’t wait to get an arranged marriage lined up. Amber is trapped by rules, by family expectations, by fears. But she dreams of fighting back – for her mum, for her sister, for herself. Running is Amber’s quiet rebellion. But now she’s ready for a real one.

  • A trailblazing verse novel about a girl’s personal revolution
  • Impassioned writing that thunders with rhythm, heart and soul
  • Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur, Angie Thomas and The Poet X
  • Manjeet Mann is an actress, playwright and running advocate

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

1004 in UK Teen World Book Day 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241411421

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought