The London Eye Mystery Award-winning

by Siobhan Dowd (author)

Suitable for 9+ years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

‘A whip-smart puzzle with unforgettable characters’ Robin Stevens, bestselling author of Murder Most Unladylike ‘Compulsive Reading’ Independent ‘Thoroughly gripping’ Sunday Telegraph

A story about family, self-belief and bravery, The London Eye Mystery is a brilliantly inventive crime-caper perfect for fans of Enola Holmes, High-Rise Mystery and A Kind of Spark. 11.32 a.m. Ted and his sister Kat watch their cousin Salim get on board the London Eye. The pod rises from the ground, high above the city.

12.02 p.m. The pod lands and the doors open. Everyone exits – everyone but Salim.

Has he spontaneously combusted? (Ted’s theory.) Has he been kidnapped? (Aunt Gloria’s theory.) Is he even still alive? (The family’s unspoken fear.) Ted doesn’t see the world like most people he knows and is sure that with his “unique operating system” of a brain he can uncover the truth about Salim’s disappearance. So, teaming up with Kat, Ted sets out to do just that – following a trail of clues across London. But with time ticking dangerously by, can Ted solve the mystery before it’s too late?

A multiple award-winning novel with over 150k copies sold in the UK alone, The London Eye Mystery is a true modern classic that’s not to be missed – now featuring an introduction from Robin Stevens. Don’t miss Ted’s second detective adventure, The Guggenheim Mystery!

Product Details

Catalogue number

6167 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021 and 8105 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141376554

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

September 1st, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.1; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought