Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Nowhere Emporium Award-winning

by Ross MacKenzie (author)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it by accident. Before long, the ‘shop from nowhere’ – and its owner, Mr Silver – draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of enchantment. Recruited as Mr Silver’s apprentice, Daniel learns the wondrous, magical secrets of the Emporium’s vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms. But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, can Daniel save his new home and new friends?

  • Winner of the Blue Peter Award and Scottish Children’s Book Award
  • By the author of Shadowsmith and Ross and the Dream Pirates
  • A magical riot of imagination, colour, fantasy and adventure
  • For fans of Philip Pullman, Cornelia Funke and Neil Gaiman

“An absolute delight… MacKenzie has created a sumptuous, sparkling world.” We Love This Book

Product Details

Catalogue number

8036 in Schools Catalogue 2017/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781782501251

Publisher

Kelpies

Date published

March 5th, 2015

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 8.0 points

Other details
  • 280 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought