Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.20 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

From the award-winning author of High Rise Mystery

‘Brilliant; a joy to the very end’ Katherine Rundell

‘I love it!’ Elle McNicoll

A sharp, funny middle grade adventure with themes of real-life activism and how to help others for fans of Polly Ho-Yen and Robin Stevens.

Josephine Williams is a future-focused, internet-loving eleven-year-old who is desperate to explore the world beyond her cul-de-sac – and her browser.

When she learns about Josephine Holloway – a woman who started the first Girl Scout Troop for Black girls in America – she’s certain she must start her own.

Enlisting her friends Margot Anderson and Wesley Evans, the trio begin their quest for their Camping Badge.

Drawn to an abandoned factory nearby, they stumble across something strange. A square, ancient television and two tatty armchairs. Beside it, a wooden sideboard with an old photograph of a young, happy couple.

What is this? Who, or what, lives here – and why?

‘An intriguing mystery adventure . . . bold and brilliant’ Sophie Anderson

‘A joy to read.’ Alex Wheatle

‘A funny, warm and thought-provoking celebration of community of all kinds’ Anna James

Praise for Sharna Jackson:

‘Jackson’s voice is distinct and original, while her deft characterisation and evocation of place make for a funny, engaging modern mystery’ – Guardian

‘This story reads with a rare freshness and energy. The voices and the setting are convincing and vivid… an intriguing mystery’ – The Times

Product Details

Catalogue number

434 in UK Primary May 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241523599

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

May 5th, 2022

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes