The Good Turn New by Sharna Jackson (author)

Suitable for 8 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £0.79
Offer price: £7.20
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.44 to spend on books

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A thrilling, pacy adventure about friendship, bravery and real-life injustice from the award-winning author of High Rise Mystery

‘For 9+ readers, this gripping, thoughtful update to the Blytonesque “secret society” genre engages squarely with racism and social injustice.’ Guardian

‘Brilliant; a joy to the very end’ Katherine Rundell

Josephine Williams is definitely a leader – and her teachers know it! What other eleven-year-old is desperate for MORE schoolwork?

Looking for more challenging tasks, Josie enlists her friends Wesley and Margot into her very own Scout troop, the Copseys, named after the street they all live on. Together they start their quest for their camping badge by sleeping out near to the abandoned factory behind their houses.

But that night they stumble across something strange. Someone seems to be living in the derelict building! The Copseys have to solve the mystery… and perhaps earn their bravery and activism badges along the way…

Perfect for readers who love Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine, and full of fast-paced adventure, brilliant characters and snappy dialogue with themes of real-life activism and how to help others.

‘I love it!’ Elle McNicoll

‘An intriguing mystery adventure . . . bold and brilliant’ Sophie Anderson

‘A joy to read.’ Alex Wheatle

‘A funny, warm and thought-provoking celebration of community of all kinds’ Anna James

Product Details

Catalogue number

2153 in Schools Catalogue 2024/25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241523599

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

May 5th, 2022

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.0; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought