Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Finally – a book to make you believe in magic! When Arthur and Rose were little, they played at being heroes in the Land of Roar: an imaginary world you could get to by climbing through the folding bed in Grandad’s attic. Roar had dragons, mermaids and ninja wizards. But it had scary things too, including a very creepy scarecrow! Now the twins are eleven. Roar is just a memory. That is, until they help Grandad to clean out the attic. To Arthur’s horror, Grandad is pulled into the folding bed – where he vanishes. Is it a prank? Or could Roar be REAL ?

  • A fabulously magical tale with shades of Peter Pan
  • For fans of Nevermoor and The Neverending Story
  • Jenny McLachlan is an acclaimed teen fiction author
  • Her other books include Stargazing for Beginners

“This is proof, not that it’s needed, that Jenny McLachlan is a writer of enormous heart and versatility. I’m a really big fan.” Phil Earle

“An exhilarating, hilarious, vividly drawn tribute to the power of the childhood imagination, the love of family and the magic we risk losing as we grow up.” Sarah Driver

Product Details

Catalogue number

321 in UK Primary September 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293679

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

September 5th, 2019

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought