PM sale now on! Save 25% on selected books here remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

The Battle of the Beetles #3: Battle of the Beetles New Award-winning author/illustrator

by M.G. Leonard (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Eeek! Here come the monster beetles! Can Darkus and his six-legged buddies win an epic bug war? If you’re freaked by creepy-crawlies, stay outta here! It’s action stations for Darkus and his beetle buddies. Evil Lucretia Cutter has created a huge army of Frankenstein beetles. Now these massive monsters are ready to march! There’s only one hope: that Darkus and his friends can find the secret biome in the Amazon rainforest where these deadly critters are waiting for release. If they can’t, the whole world will be in big trouble. Uh-oh – what’s that weird scrabbling noise at your door?

  • The finale to this highly acclaimed, bestselling series
  • Beetle Boy won the Branford Boase Award in 2017
  • A rollercoaster ride of danger, humour and excitement
  • Just right for fans of Roald Dahl and The Last Wild

Product Details

Catalogue number

997 in UK Teen March 2018 and 786 in UK Primary World Book Day 2018


The Battle of the Beetles (book 3)






Chicken House Ltd

Date published

February 1st, 2018

Other details
  • 320 pages



This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought