The last order date to guarantee delivery for Christmas is Friday 14th December 2018. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

How would it be to find King Tut’s tomb? Eerie, much! And then a curse strikes… It’s November, 1922. In a remote valley in Egypt, the tomb of a long-dead pharaoh is about to be discovered. The world waits for news with baited breath. Among the riveted public hooked on the story is Lilian Kaye, who lives in a flat above a shop in London. One morning, the news takes a sinister turn. A man – a famous Egyptologist – disappears. All that remains of him are his feet. Then Lil’s grandpa is suddenly taken ill. And when a mysterious package arrives for him, sent by the missing man, Lil starts to wonder: what if the rumours of a pharaoh’s curse are true?

  • A rip-roaring mystery by the author of Strange Star
  • Brilliantly evokes a lost age of discovery and exploration
  • A spooky, atmospheric, beautifully written adventure story
  • Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Katherine Woodfine

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780571328499

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Date published

August 2nd, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 8.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought