Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

How would it be to find King Tut’s tomb? Eerie, much! And then a curse strikes… It’s November, 1922. In a remote valley in Egypt, the tomb of a long-dead pharaoh is about to be discovered. The world waits for news with baited breath. Among the riveted public hooked on the story is Lilian Kaye, who lives in a flat above a shop in London. One morning, the news takes a sinister turn. A man – a famous Egyptologist – disappears. All that remains of him are his feet. Then Lil’s grandpa is suddenly taken ill. And when a mysterious package arrives for him, sent by the missing man, Lil starts to wonder: what if the rumours of a pharaoh’s curse are true?

  • A rip-roaring mystery by the author of Strange Star
  • Brilliantly evokes a lost age of discovery and exploration
  • A spooky, atmospheric, beautifully written adventure story
  • Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Katherine Woodfine

Product Details

Catalogue number

316 in UK Primary September 2018 and 445 in UK Teen September 2018

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780571328499

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Date published

August 2nd, 2018

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought