Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Aarrgh! Think being called chicken is a nightmare? Imagine actually turning into one! Charlie McGuffin has a secret. He’s started changing into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino. Trouble is, he can’t control when. It only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has lots to worry about. His brother is in hospital. His parents are panicking about it. The school bully has Charlie in his sights. And he’s got a role in the school play. Charlie really isn’t keen on changing into a chicken on stage, in the middle of the performance! How will he deal with his crazy new powers?

  • First in a brilliantly funny and heartfelt new series
  • Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams
  • A totally loveable story that’s winning huge acclaim
  • Fresh, accessible young fiction to keep children reading
  • The debut novel of exciting new talent Sam Copeland

“The best kind of silly.” Observer

“Belly-busting hilarity.” Guardian

“The modern masterpiece… this savvy, comic tale ticks every box.” Daily Telegraph

Product Details

Catalogue number

268 in UK Primary September 2019 and 5862 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241346211

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Lexile measure

700L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 288 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought