Suitable for 8 - 12 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams!

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize! Longlisted for the Brandford Boase Award! Longlisted for the Blue Peter Award! The Guardian and The Telegraph’s Children’s Book of the Year!

Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . .

He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino.

Trouble is, he can’t decide when – it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about:

  • His brother (who is in hospital)
  • His parents (who are panicking about it)
  • And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights)

And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn’t keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play.

So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power – and fast!

Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken:

‘Belly-busting hilarity’ The Guardian

‘The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box’ The Daily Telegraph

‘The best kind of silly’ The Observer

‘Laugh-out-loud funny’ The Mail on Sunday

‘Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best’ Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out?

‘Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo’ Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs

‘Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious’ Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper’s Island

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241346211

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Lexile measure

700L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.8; Middle years; 4.0 points

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought