Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Ella on the Outside New

by Cath Howe (author)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Frenemies, lies and blackmail: utterly hooked yet? We are! Ella is the new girl at school. She doesn’t know anyone. She doesn’t have any friends. In the playground, she’s that grey, silent person who lurks at the edge. All that’s bad enough, but she also has a terrible secret she can’t share with anyone. So Ella can’t believe her luck when Lydia, the popular girl, decides to be her new best friend. But what does Lydia really want? And what does it all have to do with Molly, the quiet, shy girl who won’t talk to anyone?

  • A gripping story of lies, friendship, and blackmail
  • One for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Chris Higgins
  • Perfectly captures Ella’s isolation and interior voice
  • Powerful themes of bullying and being the odd one out

“A perfectly-pitched, thoughtful story with a big heart.” Katherine Woodfine

“[A] compelling debut, which tackles some serious topics in an age-appropriate way, with plenty of appeal to readers of Jacqueline Wilson or Cathy Cassidy.” Bookseller

Product Details

Catalogue number

448 in UK Teen September 2018 and 381 in UK Primary September 2018

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788000338

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

May 3rd, 2018

Other details
  • 240 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought