The last order date to guarantee delivery for Christmas is Friday 14th December 2018. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Ella on the Outside

by Cath Howe (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

1 review

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Frenemies, lies and blackmail: utterly hooked yet? We are! Ella is the new girl at school. She doesn’t know anyone. She doesn’t have any friends. In the playground, she’s that grey, silent person who lurks at the edge. All that’s bad enough, but she also has a terrible secret she can’t share with anyone. So Ella can’t believe her luck when Lydia, the popular girl, decides to be her new best friend. But what does Lydia really want? And what does it all have to do with Molly, the quiet, shy girl who won’t talk to anyone?

  • A gripping story of lies, friendship, and blackmail
  • One for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Chris Higgins
  • Perfectly captures Ella’s isolation and interior voice
  • Powerful themes of bullying and being the odd one out

“A perfectly-pitched, thoughtful story with a big heart.” Katherine Woodfine

“[A] compelling debut, which tackles some serious topics in an age-appropriate way, with plenty of appeal to readers of Jacqueline Wilson or Cathy Cassidy.” Bookseller

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788000338

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

May 3rd, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.9; Middle years; 5.0 points

Other details
  • 240 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

  1. EGraceJ
    on 15 November 2018

    This book is FAB!

    This book is one of the best books I have ever read it is life changing story and also takes you into the mind of Ella and what she is thinking. It is about Ella’s life and how she copes with things. I would definitely recommend this book for children 10-14

Add a review

Customers also bought