Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £0.69
Offer price: £6.30
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.26 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Soldier Dog by Sam Angus is an emotional, action-packed, moving book set during the First World War, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, with a new cover for the 100 year commemorations in 2018.

‘He’ll always be true, faithful and brave, even to the last beat of his heart.’

It’s 1917. In the trenches of France, miles from home in England, Stanley is a boy fighting a man’s war. He is a dog handler, whose dog must be so loyal that he will cross no-man’s-land alone under heavy fire to return to Stanley’s side, carrying a message that could save countless lives. But this journey is fraught with danger, and only the bravest will survive.

As the fighting escalates and Stanley experiences the true horror of war, he comes to realize that the loyalty of his dog is the only thing he can rely on . . .

Product Details

Catalogue number

2764 in Schools Catalogue 2024/25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781529006490

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books

Date published

September 6th, 2018

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought