Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Blackthorn Key #1: The Blackthorn Key

by Kevin Sands (author)

Suitable for 10+ years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Follow the clues. Crack the code. Stay alive. Potions, puzzles and the occasional explosion are all in a day’s work for young apothecary Christopher Rowe. Murder is another matter. It’s a dangerous time to be the apprentice of Benedict Blackthorn. A wave of mysterious murders has sent shockwaves through London, and soon Christopher finds himself on the run. His only allies are his best friend, Tom, courageous Molly, and a loyal feathered friend, Bridget. His only clues are a coded message about his master’s most dangerous project, and a cryptic warning – ‘Tell no one!’ The race is on for Christopher: crack the code and uncover its secret, or become the next victim…A brilliant, fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Percy Jackson.

Product Details

Series

The Blackthorn Key (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141360645

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

September 3rd, 2015

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.6; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought