Girls Rule by Alesha Dixon (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.59
Offer price: £6.40
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.28 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

2 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Superstar TV presenter and bestselling author Alesha Dixon is back with a hilarious story of sisterhood and strong girls! Pearl moves into 10 Downing Street when her mum Patrice becomes the UK’s first Black female Prime Minister. A chance meeting with Patrice’s childhood sweetheart Jackson and suddenly Pearl’s glam new life has an unexpected gatecrasher: Jackson’s daughter Izzy. Pearl and Izzy loathe each other on sight and have only one thing in common: a desire to split their parents up. They play loud music which interrupts important meetings, swap confidential documents for silly notes and skateboard through Number Ten knocking over the President of the United States. But as Patrice’s popularity in the polls begins to decline as a result of the girls’ out-of-control sabotaging, will they realise that they are stronger as team?

  • From the bestselling author of the LIGHTNING GIRL series and STAR SWITCH
  • Smart, funny and starring wonderfully real and relatable characters
  • For anyone who dreams of being a Girl Boss
  • Our August 2021 Ages 9-10 Book of the Month

    For our August 9+ Book of the Month I have chosen Alesha’s Dixon new standalone novel Girls Rule. Pearl is so ready for her glam new life as her mum Patrice becomes the UK’s first Black female Prime Minister and they move into 10 Downing Street. However when Patrice rekindles with her childhood sweetheart Jackson, suddenly Pearl’s life has an unexpected gatecrasher: Jackson’s daughter Izzy. Pearl and Izzy loathe each other and have only one thing in common: a desire to split their parents up. They play loud music which interrupts important meetings, swap confidential documents for silly notes and skateboard through Number Ten knocking over the President of the United States. But as Patrice’s popularity in the polls begins to decline as a result of the girls’ out-of-control sabotaging, will they realise that they are stronger as team?

    Girls Rule is a hilarious story of sisterhood and strong girls, perfect for anyone who dreams of being a girl boss. Superstar TV presenter Alesha Dixon started writing her bestselling series Lightning Girl as she wanted books that her daughter could see herself reflected in and would inspire her. This book continues to represent not only black girls, but blended families, and what can be more inspirational than the UK’s first Black female Prime Minister?! Perfect for fans of Dork Diaries and David Baddiel.

    Product Details

    Catalogue number

    603 in SCB Offer December 2023

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9781407198507

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    August 19th, 2021

    Accelerated Reader

    AR book level: 5.0; Middle years plus; 9.0 points

    Other details

    • 300 pages

    Condition

    New

    Author/Illustrator

    Alesha Dixon

    Photo of Alesha Dixon

    Reviews

    1. ????
      on 20 March 2023

      Great

      It's great

      5out of 5
    2. Alexa
      on 30 August 2021

      Girls rule

      I love the book

      5out of 5

    Add a review

    Customers also bought

    What kids think

    1. Funnybunny1122
      on 17 October 2023

      The book looks so tempting to read.

      5out of 5
    2. Wolf-13
      on 29 June 2023

      I really want to read this.

      5out of 5