Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

A Pocketful of Stars New

by Aisha Bushby (author)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A moving and magical tale of family, fitting in – and a virtual world as real as the actual one. Safiya and her mum have never seen eye to eye. Her mum doesn’t understand Safiya’s love of gaming, or her struggle to fit in. They seem to have nothing in common. Safiya can’t help but wonder if Mum wishes she was more like her confident best friend, Elle. But then her mum falls into a coma. As Safiya waits by her bedside, she finds herself in a strange alternative world that looks awfully like one of her games. There’s a rebellious teenage girl, with a secret, who looks suspiciously familiar. Oh, and see that house with the open door? Isn’t it Mum’s house? Let’s go inside…

  • A rich and unusual story of finding out who you are
  • For fans of Ross Welford and Kiran Millwood-Hargrave
  • Rich and vivid storytelling that’s sprinkled with magic
  • The debut novel of exciting new talent Aisha Bushby

Product Details

Catalogue number

376 in UK Primary September 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293198

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

August 1st, 2019

Other details
  • 256 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought