Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Price: £5.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.50 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

A servant boy, a dog and a war that shook the world. Margi’s latest has all its cannons blazing. Archie’s family work on an aristocrat’s country estate. When the First World War breaks out, Archie is asked to look after the dog of Master Edward, who has been called up to fight. An unbreakable bond soon grows between Archie and Star, the scruffy white terrier. So when Archie’s big brother runs away to join the army, Archie and Star set off to find him. Facing many dangers, can they bring him home? A wonderful animal story and a great read for Remembrance Day.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407145020

Publisher

Scholastic Press

Date published

July 3rd, 2014

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details
  • 192 pages
Condition

New

Packs

  • Margi McAllister Pack x 3

    Margi McAllister Pack x 3

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £16.53
    Rewards/RRP: £17.97
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Author/Illustrator

Margi McAllister

140727 margi mcallister 1 1135954

Margi comes from Northumberland, is married to a minister, and has three grown-up children. Margi has always loved storytelling and she is the author of the award-winning animal fantasy series, The Mistmantle Chronicles. She is also the author of the Hammy the Wonder Hamster books, which she wrote as Poppy Harris. Margi loves stories, theatre, gardens, wildlife, history, woodlands and warm fires on winter nights.

Her latest novels Fawn and A Home for Teasel are perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Lauren St John, heartfelt animal stories unlike any you’ve read before.

Visit her online at www.margaretmcallister.co.uk

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review