Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Margi McAllister

Biography

140727 margi mcallister 1 1135954

Margi comes from Northumberland, is married to a minister, and has three grown-up children. Margi has always loved storytelling and she is the author of the award-winning animal fantasy series, The Mistmantle Chronicles. She is also the author of the Hammy the Wonder Hamster books, which she wrote as Poppy Harris. Margi loves stories, theatre, gardens, wildlife, history, woodlands and warm fires on winter nights.

Her latest novels Fawn and A Home for Teasel are perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Lauren St John, heartfelt animal stories unlike any you’ve read before.

Visit her online at www.margaretmcallister.co.uk

Books by Margi McAllister

  • Titanic

    I Was There...: Titanic

    gbp prices
    Price: £4.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Archie's War

    Archie's War

    gbp prices
    Price: £5.99
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Packs featuring Margi McAllister

  • Margi McAllister Pack x 4

    Margi McAllister Pack x 4

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £22.04
    Rewards/RRP: £23.96
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Series by Margi McAllister

I Was There...

Awards won by Margi McAllister

Margi McAllister won the Heidelberg Leander Prize for Urchin of the Riding Stars.

Five Facts About Margi McAllister

  • Like her characters in Fawn and A Home for Teasel she loves wildlife and woodlands.
  • She once wrote a series called Hammy the Wonder Hamster under the pseudonym Poppy Harris.
  • Her award-winning fantasy series The Mismantle Chronicle stars an orphan squirrel named Urchin.
  • She says that she became a writer because she’s ‘no good at anything else!’
  • She gets her ideas from “Everywhere! Things I see and hear, things people say, and that wonderful question ‘what if?’”