Shadow Skye #1: The Good Hawk

by Joseph Elliott (author)

Suitable for 12+ years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

“A brave new voice in fantasy fiction.” Sally Green, author of Half Bad

If everything was taken from you, what would you do to get it back?

Agatha patrols the sea wall with pride, despite those in her clan who question her right to be there, because of the condition she was born with.

Jaime is a reluctant Angler, full of self-doubt and afraid of the sea.

When disaster strikes, the pair must embark on a terrifying journey to a land where forgotten magic and dark secrets lurk in every shadow…

Thrilling and dark, yet rich with humour and compassion, this novel marks the debut of a wonderful new voice in fantasy and a welcome new kind of protagonist – perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars, Garth Nix and Michelle Paver.

“A sublimely plotted, windswept adventure … told with heart and humour, in beautifully sparse prose, this book made me laugh with delight and gasp with surprise.” Cerrie Burnell

“This book is a triumph.” Katya Balen, author of The Space We’re In

Product Details

Series

Shadow Skye (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406385854

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

February 6th, 2020

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.3; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought