Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Kingdom New

by Jess Rothenberg (author)

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Welcome to The Kingdom. Your wish is our command… Think Disney World is spectacular? Then you’re going to love The Kingdom: a dazzling fantasy theme park where technology brings dreams to life. In this place, ‘happily ever after’ isn’t just a promise. It’s a rule. Formerly extinct species roam the grounds. Best of all, seven beautiful ‘Fantasists’ – princesses who are half-human, half-android – entertain visitors and make wishes come true. But someone in this paradise is dreaming of murder, and bringing their darkest dreams true…

  • A thrillingly original dystopian fairy tale by a striking debut talent
  • The twists of a crime thriller plus the futuristic appeal of Westworld
  • Told through court testimony, interrogation records and flashbacks
  • Tense, striking stuff for fans of Humans, Uglies and One Of Us Is Lying

“Disney on steroids… a surefire discussion starter about desire and power.” Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Product Details

Catalogue number

439 in UK Teen September 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781509899388

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books

Date published

July 4th, 2019

Other details
  • 464 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought