Please note that any school orders required before the end of the summer term must be placed by Friday 10th July.

If your school is open for delivery over the summer, please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk with your online order number so that your order is not automatically held until the start of the Autumn term. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 12 - 13 years

gbp prices
Save £1.60
£6.39
RRP: £7.99

Temporarily out of stock - due soon

Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.60 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop, this is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson.

Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer – a handsome, dashing brother and sister – Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams. But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions… and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family?

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407180205

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 5th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.5; Upper years; 15.0 points

Other details
  • 356 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought