Suitable for 12 - 13 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.60
Offer price: £6.39
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.28 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop. Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer – a handsome, dashing brother and sister – Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams. But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions… and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family?

  • this sweeping and evocative romance is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson
  • stunning foiled cover perfectly captures the deco time
As elegant and energising as a flute of fine champagne… Exuberantly entertaining, breezily romantic and shimmering with the delicious anticipation of pastures new, this is jubilantly fine fiction in the vein of I Capture the Castle” – Love Reading 4 KidsGorgeous inside and out” – TheBookActivist

Product Details

Catalogue number

210 in SCB Offer June 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407180205

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 5th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.5; Upper years; 15.0 points

Other details

  • 356 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought