Suitable for 12 - 13 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £6.99
Rewards/RRP: £8.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

One has a secret, one of them saw, there’s blood on the papers, who’ll take the fall? Zaina never meant to get involved. The plan was always to focus on her exams, make her dad proud. But none of this is what she’d planned for. Chanelle never made it to the exam; Nero’s convinced he saw something last night and Ysla can’t stop crying. As Zaina starts to scratch the surface of secrets which desperately want to stay hidden she begins to wonder … how far will they go to keep her from the truth?

  • A new real-time thriller set over the course of a maths A-Level exam
  • Sarah Naughton was shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award with her YA novel THE HANGED MAN RISES
  • Perfect for fans of Cynthia Murphy’s Win Lose Kill Die and Holly Jackson’s A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder

Praise for Your Time is Up:The perfect blend of extreme tension, intrigue and characters with a lose to lose. Once you start, the clock starts ticking and nothing else will matter until you reach the end” – Sue Wallman, author of Know You Did It“Distinctive, compelling and unique…this engaging fast-paced thriller will be a sure-fire hit” - School Reading List“This compulsive real-time thriller for 14+ asks searching questions about exam pressure amid its enjoyably twisty melodrama.” - Guardian“Ingenious and pacy.” - Financial Times

Our May 2024 Teen Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for Teen readers is Your Time is Up by Sarah Naughton. One has a secret, one of them saw, there’s blood on the papers, who’ll take the fall? Zaina never meant to get involved. The plan was always to focus on her exams, make her dad proud. But none of this is what she’d planned for. Chanelle never made it to the exam; Nero’s convinced he saw something last night and Ysla can’t stop crying. As Zaina starts to scratch the surface of secrets which desperately want to stay hidden, she begins to wonder…how far will they go to keep her from the truth?

A new real-time thriller set over the course of a maths A-Level exam, Your Time is Up is pacy gritty and full of twists. A perfect blend of extreme tension and intrigue, Sarah Naughton will constantly have you questioning which of these students will take the fall? A perfect read for BookTok fans who loved A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder, One of us is Lying, and Win Lose Kill Die.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

9 in SCB Offer May 24

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702329760

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 9th, 2024

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought