The Half-Life of Love by Brianna Bourne (author)

The Half-Life of Love

Suitable for 12 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £6.99
Rewards/RRP: £8.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

It comes as a twinge, a signal that you’ve reached the exact half point of your life…Flint knows he will die at 16 so he’s never really tried to live. With 6 weeks left, he returns to his hometown with his family, determined to go quietly. Science-obsessed September interns at the world-renowned Half Life Institute. She has never grieved the death of her younger sister who “half-lifed” the previous year but she is determined to find a cure. Chance brings the two together. A friendship – and then something more – starts to form. September’s easy warmth gives Flint permission to enjoy his life, and in turn Flint allows September to grieve instead of hiding behind smiles and personas. But time’s running out and Flint hasn’t shared his secret yet – will their connection prove extraordinary enough to last beyond those last few weeks, or is their time together destined to end in heartbreak?

  • An achingly beautiful romance story from the author of TikTok bestseller You & Me At the End of the World
  • Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, Kathleen Glasgow and Jennifer Niven
  • A future classic for the Books That Made Me Cry trend
PRIASE FOR THE HALF LIFE OF LOVE “Brianna Bourne offers us a moving and enthralling story that reminds us that love lights our way as we all travel in death’s shadow.” Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of In the Wild Light and The Serpent King

Product Details

Catalogue number

1223 in SCB Offer April 2024 and 8024 in Schools Catalogue 2024/25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702314186

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 2nd, 2023

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought