If your school is open for delivery over the summer, please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk with your online order number so that your order is not automatically held until the start of the Autumn term. Please note that due to safe working practices in respect of COVID-19, delivery times may be slightly delayed. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Sinclair's Mysteries #1: The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow

by Katherine Woodfine (author)

Suitable for 9+ years

Part of the following pack:

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

You are cordially invited to attend the Grand Opening of Sinclair’s department store! Enter a world of bonbons, hats, perfumes and Mysteries around every corner. Wonder at the daring theft of the priceless Clockwork Sparrow! Tremble as the most Dastardly criminals in London enact their wicked plans! Gasp as our bold heroines, Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lilian Rose, Crack Codes, Devour Iced Buns and vow to bring the villains to justice…The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow is the first book in a sumptuous mystery-adventure series for 9+ readers, full of vivid Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton, Robin Stevens’ Murder Most Unladylike and Nancy Drew. The next title in the series, The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth, publishes in March 2016. Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda. “A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure.” (Katherine Rundell, award-winning author of Rooftoppers Katie, age 10 for lovereading4kids.co.uk). “A brilliant historical detective novel – I read it in one sitting and couldn’t put it down! The characters were really believable and the story was so exciting. My new favourite!” (Celeste, age 13 for lovereading4kids.co.uk). ‘An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure…This is now one of my top ten.’

Product Details

Series

The Sinclair's Mysteries (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405276177

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

June 4th, 2015

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.6; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. Mahdi
    on 4 April 2017

    Clockwork Sparrow

    An amazing book! I would recommend it to anyone with a taste of mystery, suspense and drama.

    5out of 5

Add a review