The Pearl in the Attic by Karen McCombie (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A story of family, friendship and mystery from one of the UK’s best-loved writers.When Scarlet’s grandma goes into a retirement home, she must sort through her belongings in the cramped flat above a shop in Crouch End, north London. Here Scarlet comes across a real treasure: a novel that Gran wrote, imagining the life of a girl just like Scarlet, who once upon a time lived in the flat and worked in a cake shop downstairs. But as Scarlet reads about Ruby’s life in Victorian London, she begins to realise this is no piece of fiction – Ruby was real!

  • A real life, facing real danger – and a mystery that unravels to the present day.
  • For fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Katherine Woodfine and Emma Carroll

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407164106

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Lexile measure

940L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.4; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Karen McCombie

Photo of Karen McCombie

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review