The Pearl in the Attic

by Karen McCombie (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A story of family, friendship and mystery from one of the UK’s best-loved writers.When Scarlet’s grandma goes into a retirement home, she must sort through her belongings in the cramped flat above a shop in Crouch End, north London. Here Scarlet comes across a real treasure: a novel that Gran wrote, imagining the life of a girl just like Scarlet, who once upon a time lived in the flat and worked in a cake shop downstairs. But as Scarlet reads about Ruby’s life in Victorian London, she begins to realise this is no piece of fiction – Ruby was real!

  • A real life, facing real danger – and a mystery that unravels to the present day.
  • For fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Katherine Woodfine and Emma Carroll

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407164106

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Lexile measure

940L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.4; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Karen McCombie

Photo of Karen McCombie

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought