Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 11 - 13 years

gbp prices
Save £1.44
Offer price: £16.53
Rewards/RRP: £17.97
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £4.13 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

We’re tipping Margi as a great new voice for all you fans of Gill Lewis and Michael Morpurgo. Animals, adventure, children in trouble: no wonder she’s got us hooked. Margi writes animal stories – but with a difference. Ones that consider the people whose lives those animals touch. What does that give you? A winning combo of real human interest and beautiful animals; moving stories that engage your brain and touch your heart. The pony who makes Gwen’s dreams come true. The shy fawn who becomes a young girl’s lifeline. And the terrier who guides two families through the dark days of the Great War…

  • Heartwarming animal fiction from a rising star
  • Thought-provoking tales with real human interest
  • Perfect for fans of Gill Lewis, Morpurgo and Sam Angus
  • Margi’s books include Storm Cat and The Summer Lion

Product Details

Catalogue number

8284 in Secondary Rewards 2017/18

Format

Paperback

Date published

July 3rd, 2014

Condition

New

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Margi McAllister

140727 margi mcallister 1 1135954

Previews

Activites & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought