Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

gbp prices
Save £1.44
Offer price: £16.53
Rewards/RRP: £17.97
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £4.13 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

We’re tipping Margi as a great new voice for all you fans of Gill Lewis and Michael Morpurgo. Animals, adventure, children in trouble: no wonder she’s got us hooked. Margi writes animal stories – but with a difference. Ones that consider the people whose lives those animals touch. What does that give you? A winning combo of real human interest and beautiful animals; moving stories that engage your brain and touch your heart. The pony who makes Gwen’s dreams come true. The shy fawn who becomes a young girl’s lifeline. And the terrier who guides two families through the dark days of the Great War…

  • Heartwarming animal fiction from a rising star
  • Thought-provoking tales with real human interest
  • Perfect for fans of Gill Lewis, Morpurgo and Sam Angus
  • Margi’s books include Storm Cat and The Summer Lion

Product Details

Catalogue number

8284 in Secondary Rewards 2017/18

Format

Paperback

Date published

July 3rd, 2014

Condition

New

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Margi McAllister

140727 margi mcallister 1 1135954

Margi comes from Northumberland, is married to a minister, and has three grown-up children. Margi has always loved storytelling and she is the author of the award-winning animal fantasy series, The Mistmantle Chronicles. She is also the author of the Hammy the Wonder Hamster books, which she wrote as Poppy Harris. Margi loves stories, theatre, gardens, wildlife, history, woodlands and warm fires on winter nights.

Her latest novels Fawn and A Home for Teasel are perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Lauren St John, heartfelt animal stories unlike any you’ve read before.

Visit her online at www.margaretmcallister.co.uk

Free stuff

Try before you buy with free sample pages and first chapters, and download free classroom resources, activity sheets, quizzes and much more.

Previews

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought