Making Friends: Third Time's the Charm: A Graphic Novel (Making Friends #3) by Kristen Gudsnuk (author and illustrator)

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £6.99
Rewards/RRP: £8.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Dany’s sketchbook is at it again, but this time it’s not Dany’s doing! Dany and Madison are living a new reality. Rather than best friends, the pair now believe they are twins – and that isn’t the only part of their lives that has been completely rewritten. Their mom is a novelist, their dad is a rock star, and Dany has suddenly become a diligent student. Things. Aren’t. Adding. Up. Dany and Madison start sleuthing and discover that someone has drastically altered the universe! Can the pair put things back the way they were, or is this magic beyond their control?

  • The third book in the wonderful Making Friends full-colour graphic novel series

Our August 2023 Ages 11+ Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for age 11+ is the third instalment in Kristen Gudsnuk’s brilliant graphic novel series, Making Friends: Third Time’s the Charm. Dany’s magic sketchbook is at it again, but this time it’s not Dany’s doing! Dany and Madison are living a new reality. Rather than best friends the pair now believe they’re twins! And that isn’t the only part of their lives that has been completely rewritten – their mom is a novelist, their dad is a rockstar, and Dany has suddenly become a diligent student… Things aren’t adding up. Can they put things back the way they were or is this magic beyond their control?

From the creator of the acclaimed Henchgirl comic series, Making Friends is a magical adventure series about school, friendships, and being true to yourself. Full of hilarious and heart-warming full-colour illustrations, it is the perfect book to engage with reluctant readers. This is a stunning and imaginative graphic novel, perfect for fans of Heartstopper, Ann M. Martin and Raina Telgemeier.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

1059 in SCB Offer April 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781338630794

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

August 3rd, 2023

Lexile measure

GN300L

Other details

  • 208 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought