Harley Hitch #1: Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest

by Vashti Hardy (author) and George Ermos (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.39
Offer price: £5.60
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.12 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy.“A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story” – The Guardian Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world where science rules and technology grows in the forest; and where exploding science projects, giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school day. The Iron Forest near Harley’s home is unlike any other – plants and trees grow cogs and hinges and other mechanical parts – and all of Inventia depends on it. So when a strange fungus is discovered, there’s a race to find a solution. Without essential parts for inventions, the town is quickly falling apart… But just who or what is behind the mysterious infestation? Harley decides it’s up to her to save the day – with chaotic results!

  • Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Isadora Moon, this is a rollicking adventure that celebrates STEM learning!
  • Heavily illustrated with lively, humourous illustrations by George Ermos
  • Vashti Hardy is an award-winning author of children’s books. Her novel Wildspark won the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Story 2020, and Brightstorm was shortlisted for the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize

Product Details

Catalogue number

5055 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2022 and 1002 in SCB Offer February 2022

Series

Harley Hitch (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702302558

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 1st, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Middle years; 4.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes