The Bad Guys #8: The Bad Guys: Episode 15 & 16 Award-winning author by Aaron Blabey (author)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Two Books in one! Episodes 15 & 16 in the hit Bad Guys series – soon to be a feature film animation. “I wish I’d had these books as a kid. Hilarious!” – Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man They sound like the Bad Guys, they look like the Bad Guys … and they even smell like the Bad Guys. But Mr Wolf, Mr Piranha, Mr Snake and Mr Shark are about to change all of that – whether you want them to or not! EPISODE FIFTEEN: OPEN WIDE AND SAY ARRRGH!WEIRD?! Nothing weird EVER happens in The Bad Guys. Like, you would NEVER see a chain-saw monster confronting a velociraptor who has eaten an elderly piranha, or the disturbing antics of a deranged dentist running amok with an oversized drill. NOPE. None of that nonsense here. So relax and be entirely unsurprised by the Bad Guys’ next adventure! EPISODE SIXTEEN: THE OTHERS?! OK. A lot of the stuff we said on the back of the last book was NOT TRUE. We now admit that The Bad Guys is WEIRD. We also admit that it features ALL the weird stuff we said it didn’t. PLUS there’s now a whole bunch of even weirder stuff involving an over-sharing bat, a really scary new character who lives in the woods, and a strangely confident little guy with a mullet. So, uh, don’t relax, maybe FREAK OUT a little and have your MIND BLOWN by the BAD GUYS!

ABOUT THE SERIES

  • Full of hilarious line illustrations throughout
  • Fans of Dog Man, Cat Kid and Captain Underpants will love this series
  • Perfect for children who a struggling with reading – or who just want to laugh their socks off
Praise for The Bad Guys: “[T]his book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants... We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face.” – Kirkus Reviews BOOKS INCLUDED IN THIS TWO BOOK BIND-UP EDITION
  • Episode 15: Open Wide and Say Arrgh!
  • Episode 16: The Others?!

Our January 2023 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for children aged 7+ is the next instalment in the brilliant Bad Guys series. This is one of our absolutely favourite series’ that we publish here at Scholastic, and we’re onto episodes 15 & 16 with Mr Wolf and the gang. Dav Pilkey, the creator of Dog Man and Captain Underpants, describes this series as hilarious, and we think we should all listen to Dav!

In this book, a chainsaw monster confronts a velociraptor, plus there’s a really oversharing bat and a scary new creature who lives in the woods. You’ll have to read it to find out more! There are loads of pictures on every page and you will laugh out loud throughout. It’s such a huge treat for readers 7+!

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

511 in UK Primary January 2024 and 356 in SCB Offer December 2023

Series

The Bad Guys (book 8)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702324710

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 5th, 2023

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought