The Perks of Being a Wallflowe

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

gbp prices
Save £0.79
Offer price: £7.20
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.44 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story.

Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he’s by no means popular.

Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music – when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive. Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor.

This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie’s letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up.

‘Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy… Compelling.’ Booklist ‘This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.’ Scottish Book Trust ‘A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE… [Chbosky’s] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.’ USA Today

Product Details

Catalogue number

8092 in Schools Catalogue 2024/25

ISBN

9781471116148

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

July 1st, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.8; Upper years; 9.0 points

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought