My Friend the Octopus by Lindsay Galvin (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

gbp prices
Save £1.59
Offer price: £6.40
Rewards/RRP: £7.99

Sold out

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

From the bestselling author of Darwin’s Dragons comes a high-stakes aquatic adventure, perfect for fans of The Murderer’s Ape! England, 1893, and aquarium fever is at its height.

Twelve-year-old Vinnie Fyfe works in the tea-shop at Brighton aquarium, and waits for her milliner mother to return from Paris.

The arrival of a giant octopus changes her life for ever. Discovering a talent for art, Vinnie begins to draw the extraordinary beast.

She soon realises she can communicate with the octopus through colour and – as a gripping mystery begins to unfold - discovers what true courage really means …

The second middle-grade historical adventure by critically acclaimed Lindsay Galvin, author of Darwin’s Dragons

A gripping Victorian mystery with a touching connection between a young girl and an octopus at its heart

Strong STEM and natural history themes with an underwater twist

Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring historical mystery and non-fiction elements

PRAISE FOR DARWIN’S DRAGONS:

‘A striking and original adventure … just the sort of story I love.’ EMMA CARROLL

‘WHAT a voyage! [Darwin’s Dragons] is everything you hope it will be …’ LUCY STRANGE

‘[A] beautifully fictionalised story’ THE TELEGRAPH

Product Details

Catalogue number

757 in SCB Offer December 2023

ISBN

9781913696405

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

June 2nd, 2022

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.8; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought