The Poisoned Pie Mystery New

by Nicki Thornton (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

gbp prices
Save £1.39
Offer price: £5.60
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.12 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes a brand new magical mystery …

‘Blending magical adventure with Golden Age crime mystery, this delightfully atmospheric spin-off from the author of The Last Chance Hotel confirms Thornton’s place as one of the most original children’s writers around.’ WATERSTONES on book 1

Is Oakmoss Hornbeam the unluckiest boy in the world? Or has someone cursed him?

When a black cat crosses his path, mysteriously blown in by a storm, Oakmoss believes it’s his worst omen yet. But Nightshade, a cat of considerable talents, knows when it’s game on or game over.

With the help of newshound Veena Vale and magical crime investigator Dexter Stormforce, she sets out to become a lucky charm for one very unlucky boy …

A magical murder mystery story perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Harry Potter

By the author of The Last Chance Hotel, chosen as Waterstones Book of the Month and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award

Follows on from The Howling Hag Mystery, a series starring fan-favourite Nightshade the cat as the star of her very own mystery!

Praise for THE LAST CHANCE HOTEL:

‘A jolly, atmospheric mystery.’ THE TIMES

‘All kinds of fun’ THE OBSERVER

‘[A] mash-up of murder mystery and fantasy … full of great characters, plot twists and intriguing detail.’ METRO

‘Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth’s story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells’ BOOKTRUST

Product Details

Catalogue number

1431 in SCB Offer May 2022

ISBN

9781913322717

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

May 5th, 2022

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought