My Friend the Enemy (reissue) by Dan Smith (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.20 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A captivating World War II story with a high-stakes ending that explores the moral dilemma of helping the enemy.

‘This is an intense, thought-provoking, and deeply satisfying read.’ TEACH SECONDARY

‘This book grabbed me from page one’ HISTORICALNOVEL SOCIETY

Summer, 1941.

For Peter, the war is a long way away, being fought by a faceless enemy, marching across places he’s never seen. Until the night it comes to him.

A German plane is shot down over the woods that his Dad looked after, before he went off to fight. Peter rushes to the crash site to find something exciting to keep. But what he finds instead is someone: a young and injured German airman. The enemy. Here. And in trouble.

Suddenly, helping him seems like the right thing to do …

An exciting and thought-provoking World War II adventure for ages 9 and up

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, Michelle Magorian and Phil Earle

From the acclaimed author of Nisha’s War and My Brother’s Secret

Product Details

Catalogue number

923 in SCB Offer April 2024

ISBN

9781912626359

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

March 7th, 2019

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought