Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Winston and the Marmalade Cat with FREE Little Book of Churchill's Pets Award-winning author/illustrator

by Megan Rix (author)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Part of the following pack:

This item has 1 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 1/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

History gets fluffy in this tale of a boy, a cat and war hero Winston Churchill. Plus – meet Churchill’s real-life pets in a FREE mini book! Harry is nine, and he dreams of having a pet. Instead he helps out at the animal rescue centre (the next best thing). One day, Harry is asked to take a very special birthday present to Chartwell: the grand country home of famous Prime Minister Winston Churchill. On his visit, Harry learns all about Winston’s much-loved pets and his heroic role during the war. Will Harry actually get to meet this great British hero? And will he ever get to have his own pet?

  • First in a brand-new series by top author Megan Rix
  • Exclusive FREE mini book about Churchill’s own pets!
  • Wonderful mix of history, adventure and cuddly animals
  • Ideal for fans of Dick King-Smith and Michael Morpurgo

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241329702

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Condition

New

Packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought