PM sale now on! Save 25% on selected books here remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Winston and the Marmalade Cat with FREE Little Book of Churchill's Pets

by Megan Rix (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £5.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 1 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 1/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

History gets fluffy in this tale of a boy, a cat and war hero Winston Churchill. Plus – meet Churchill’s real-life pets in a FREE mini book! Harry is nine, and he dreams of having a pet. Instead he helps out at the animal rescue centre (the next best thing). One day, Harry is asked to take a very special birthday present to Chartwell: the grand country home of famous Prime Minister Winston Churchill. On his visit, Harry learns all about Winston’s much-loved pets and his heroic role during the war. Will Harry actually get to meet this great British hero? And will he ever get to have his own pet?

  • First in a brand-new series by top author Megan Rix
  • Exclusive FREE mini book about Churchill’s own pets!
  • Wonderful mix of history, adventure and cuddly animals
  • Ideal for fans of Dick King-Smith and Michael Morpurgo

Product Details

Catalogue number

817 in UK Primary World Book Day 2018





Date published

May 4th, 2017




This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought