Winston and the Marmalade Cat with FREE Little Book of Churchill's Pets Award-winning author by Megan Rix (author)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.20
Offer price: £4.79
Rewards/RRP: £5.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £0.96 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This item has 1 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 1/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

History gets fluffy in this tale of a boy, a cat and war hero Winston Churchill. Plus – meet Churchill’s real-life pets in a FREE mini book! Harry is nine, and he dreams of having a pet. Instead he helps out at the animal rescue centre (the next best thing). One day, Harry is asked to take a very special birthday present to Chartwell: the grand country home of famous Prime Minister Winston Churchill. On his visit, Harry learns all about Winston’s much-loved pets and his heroic role during the war. Will Harry actually get to meet this great British hero? And will he ever get to have his own pet?

  • First in a brand-new series by top author Megan Rix
  • Exclusive FREE mini book about Churchill’s own pets!
  • Wonderful mix of history, adventure and cuddly animals
  • Ideal for fans of Dick King-Smith and Michael Morpurgo

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241329702

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

  • The Sleeping Sword The Sleeping Sword

    Award-winning author

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £4.99
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • The Nine Lives of Montezuma The Nine Lives of Montezuma
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (2)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £4.99
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • From Hereabout Hill From Hereabout Hill

    Award-winning author

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £4.99
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • There's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom There's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom

    Award-winning author

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.20
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • When Fishes Flew When Fishes Flew

    Editor's pick

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £4.99
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • Gangsta Granny Gangsta Granny
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (2)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £4.99
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • Matilda Matilda

    Award-winning author

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £5.99
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog

    Award-winning

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £3.99
    Rewards/RRP: £5.99
  • Lost Whale Lost Whale
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £5.99
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • Friend or Foe Friend or Foe
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (3)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £5.99
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • Cloud Busting Cloud Busting

    Award-winning author

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £4.99
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • Viking Boy Viking Boy
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.30
    Rewards/RRP: £6.99
  • The Last Bear The Last Bear
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £5.99
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • Charlotte's Web Charlotte's Web
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (2)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £3.99
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99
  • Varjak Paw Varjak Paw

    New

    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • The Boy at the Back of the Class The Boy at the Back of the Class
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (3)
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £4.99
    Rewards/RRP: £7.99