Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £4.00
Offer price: £2.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £0.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

If you could ask God for one thing, what would it be? For Billy, there’s no contest: it’s got to be a dog. So when his teacher asks his class to write a letter to God, that’s what he requests. Skeptical? Don’t laugh – start writing your letter to heaven! Because when Billy gets home, he finds a greyhound hiding in the shed. Yep – for real! It turns out that God was listening. But though Billy’s prayer has been answered, he still has a teensy problem. How will he hide the dog from Dad and his Other Nan? The answer could save hundreds of doggy lives. Woof! And help Billy Weird to find the brave, wild kid hidden inside him…

  • A heartwarming tale of dogs, love, family and freedom
  • By the author of Joe All Alone and the Rachel Riley books
  • Perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson
  • Book cover comes in four different colours – see which one YOU get!

Product Details

Catalogue number

382 in UK Primary January 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781510201255

Publisher

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Other details
  • 240 pages
Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Joanna Nadin

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought