Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

Even the title is gorgeous! If you love Hetty Feather, you’ll adore Clover’s tale of art and survival in Victorian times. Life isn’t easy in London’s poor back-alley slums. Clover’s rich imagination is her only escape. But when tragedy strikes, everything Clover loves about the place she calls home is suddenly gone. Is there a place she can run to? Will Clover have the courage to break free? Can she survive without her family, and find a new place to call home? Most importantly of all – will she get to meet Hetty Feather? Jacky tells all!

  • A glorious historical read from this superstar author
  • Back to Victorian times with a brave new heroine!
  • Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather, with an arty twist
  • Beautifully illustrated by top artist Nick Sharratt

“An eye-catching gem… It is Hetty Feather for the next generation.” Lovereading4kids.co.uk

“Such a wealth of detail…. It portrays the trials and tribulations of life in Victorian England vividly.” Bookbag

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780440870258

Publisher

Yearling (imprint of Random House Children's Books)

Date published

July 6th, 2017

Lexile measure

730L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 13.0 points

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Jacqueline Wilson

24424 jacqueline wilson 1 206738

Nick Sharratt

4691 nick sharratt 1 206734

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought