Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 13 years

gbp prices
Our price £3.99
RRP £6.99
You save £3.00
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £0.80 to spend on books Orders of £10.00 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

Even the title is gorgeous! If you love Hetty Feather, you’ll adore Clover’s tale of art and survival in Victorian times. Life isn’t easy in London’s poor back-alley slums. Clover’s rich imagination is her only escape. But when tragedy strikes, everything Clover loves about the place she calls home is suddenly gone. Is there a place she can run to? Will Clover have the courage to break free? Can she survive without her family, and find a new place to call home? Most importantly of all – will she get to meet Hetty Feather? Jacky tells all!

  • A glorious historical read from this superstar author
  • Back to Victorian times with a brave new heroine!
  • Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather, with an arty twist
  • Beautifully illustrated by top artist Nick Sharratt

“An eye-catching gem… It is Hetty Feather for the next generation.” Lovereading4kids.co.uk

“Such a wealth of detail…. It portrays the trials and tribulations of life in Victorian England vividly.” Bookbag

Product Details

Catalogue number

422 in Spring 2017 Teen and 262 in Spring 2017 Primary

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780440870258

Publisher

Yearling (imprint of Random House Children's Books)

Date published

July 6th, 2017

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Jacqueline Wilson

24424 jacqueline wilson 1 206738

Jacqueline Wilson was born in Bath in 1945, but spent most of her childhood in Kingston-on-Thames. She always wanted to be a writer and wrote her first “novel” when she was nine, filling countless Woolworths’ exercise books as she grew up. Since having her daughter, Emma, she has been writing full time.

Her insightful and emotionally challenging books not only stretch reading ability, but give young readers a glimpse into many kinds of lives. Smart girls, strong girls, bad girls, brave girls. Girls keeping their families going, girls trying to get away… Jacqueline Wilson’s written about them all! These powerful stories of plucky girls in difficult circumstances won’t fail to strike a chord.

She has written over 70 best-selling books, and several have even been adapted for TV – most famously The Story of Tracy Beaker. Her signing sessions attract huge crowds of fans and last for hours! Over 25 million copies of her books have now been sold in the UK alone.

In 2007 Jacky Daydream was published, an inspirational true story of how a shy schoolgirl became a superstar author. This was followed by My Secret Diary, a captivating account of Jacky’s teenage years.

In June 2002 Jacqueline was given an OBE for services to literacy in schools, and she was the Children’s Laureate from 2005-2007. She also became a Dame in December 2007.

Nick Sharratt

4691 nick sharratt 1 206734

Nick Sharratt needs little introduction with books going down a storm time and time again. He has written and illustrated many books for children, and also enjoys great success illustrating books for Jacqueline Wilson and Jeremy Strong.

He was born in 1962 and trained at the St Martin’s School of Art. Inspired by 1960s pop and graphic art, his work is instantly recognisable for its bold images and punchy colours. With lots of moving tabs, flaps to lift and other interactive features, as well as exciting wordplay and cheeky humour, Nick’s books let children discover all the different ways in which books and words can work.

He lives and works in Brighton, in a studio overlooking the sea.

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review