Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

Being so short you’re cast as a munchkin in a play is no laughing matter. Or is it? Can Julia learn to hold her head high? Julia is tiny. She spends her life with a crick in her neck from looking up. It’s shaming – especially when she gets cast as a munchkin in The Wizard of Oz. But maybe, instead of getting hung up on the little things, it’s time for Julia to see how big she is inside. (You know: where it counts.) After all, she’s going on stage. You don’t have to be big to make a big impact, right? And when Julia meets Olive – a grown-up with dwarfism who is poised, wise and cool – she realises that size really doesn’t matter. It’s time for Julia to dream big and stand tall…

  • A witty and touching tale of growing up and fitting in
  • By the author of New York Times bestseller Counting By 7s
  • Julia is a really brave and believable heroine to root for
  • Perfect for fans of Judy Blume and R.J. Palacio’s Wonder

“A charming read with an important message” – Kirkus

“Filled with lighthearted and candid moments” – Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Catalogue number

8342 in Secondary Rewards 2017/18 and 5921 in Schools Catalogue 2017/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407177472

Date published

February 2nd, 2017

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

Packs

  • Overcoming Disabilities Pack x 6

    Overcoming Disabilities Pack x 6

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £39.50
    Rewards/RRP: £42.94

    Temporarily out of stock - due soon

    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought