Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

gbp prices
Our price £3.99
RRP £6.99
You save £3.00
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £0.80 to spend on books Orders of £10.00 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

Being so short you’re cast as a munchkin in a play is no laughing matter. Or is it? Can Julia learn to hold her head high? Julia is tiny. She spends her life with a crick in her neck from looking up. It’s shaming – especially when she gets cast as a munchkin in The Wizard of Oz. But maybe, instead of getting hung up on the little things, it’s time for Julia to see how big she is inside. (You know: where it counts.) After all, she’s going on stage. You don’t have to be big to make a big impact, right? And when Julia meets Olive – a grown-up with dwarfism who is poised, wise and cool – she realises that size really doesn’t matter. It’s time for Julia to dream big and stand tall…

  • A witty and touching tale of growing up and fitting in
  • By the author of New York Times bestseller Counting By 7s
  • Julia is a really brave and believable heroine to root for
  • Perfect for fans of Judy Blume and R.J. Palacio’s Wonder

“Sweet and uplifting. . . . It’s refreshing that Julia doesn’t mind being short and believes she’s ‘little, but big inside.’” – Booklist

“A charming read with an important message” – Kirkus

“Filled with lighthearted and candid moments” – Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Catalogue number

1495 in World Book Day 2017 Teen

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407177472

Publisher

Scholastic Press

Date published

February 2nd, 2017

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review