We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If you have any queries please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Wildspark: A Ghost Machine Adventure

by Vashti Hardy (author)

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 4 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 4/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

More wild thrills from the Brightstorm creator. Inventions, ghosts and danger! What if a machine could bring back the spirits of the dead? Prue lives in the Wildspark world, where inventors are prized above all. She’s a farm girl, but her big brother Francis was an engineer, until his death shattered her family. But now an incredible new technology has been created in the city of Medlock. A secretive guild of inventors is using strange ghost-machines to bring back the spirits of the dead. So Prue joins them as an apprentice – but she’s on a risky mission of her own: to bring her brother back to life…

  • A technological adventure set in a vivid steampunk world
  • By the rising fantasy star who brought you Brightstorm
  • Brightstorm was a Bookseller’s Association Spring Choice
  • For fans of Cogheart, Northern Lights and The Last Wild

Product Details

Catalogue number

8242 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2019/20, 5932 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20, 922 in UK Primary Summer 2020 and 922 in UK Primary World Book Day 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407191553

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.6; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 448 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought